play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Branch End Garage, Stocksfield, Northumberland, NE43 7DW
Telephone:
01661 844556

Customer reviews of Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

At Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

All 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By geoffrey p on 08 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a used car can be a daunting experience and buying it sight unseen even more so . I live in Scotland 150 miles away from Stocksfield and spoke to both Garry an Louise regarding a Cascada convertible they had for sale . I needn't have worried both were very helpful and honest in describing the car . I spoke to them on the Monday setting the wheels in motion and on Wednesday drove down to Stocksfield and within an hour , after a test drive , was on my way back with my freshly MOT'd and taxed new car . All in all a pleasant pain free experience in buying a used car .

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 09/02/24

    Thank you Geoffrey, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you have many miles of enjoyable open top motoring!


  • 5

    Prestigious

    By Elizabeth C on 14 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After a long search, I purchased a 62 plate white Ford Fiesta on the 10th May 2023. Garry and Louise were absolutely superb. No hidden agenda, transparency, and integrity. What they didn’t know, was how important this particular car was to me. Seven years ago I had a life changing accident, that left me fighting for my life, and learning to walk and talk again. I worked for a FTSE 100 company at the time, I drove new cars off the forecourt, I had a comfortable lifestyle, and I was serendipitous and spontaneous. All that changed within minutes, when I rescued my 7 month old Labrador puppy, Dylan from a rapid river. Garry and Louise are prestigious, honest, professional, and trustworthy. And that’s very hard to find with any dealership. And they don’t laugh at you when a young mechanic tells you your car bonnet release is missing - Long story 🤣🤣 Thank you for getting us back on the road guys! 🤩

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 14/08/23

    Thank you very much for your kind words, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure dealing with you when you bought the car and If anything else goes "missing" do not hesitate to call in ;)


  • 5

    Stocksfield Motor Company is the best

    By Anonymous on 01 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Gary and Louise are great. We could not be happier with them. Stocksfield Motor Company transformed both our car and our opinion of Car dealers. A real pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Citroen C3 Picasso from Stocksfield Motor Company & couldn't be more pleased with the car & the fantastic service given by Louise & Garry from purchase to collection. Their level of customer care is matched to the attention they give to cars they are selling. We will look at this garage first for any future car purchase & would be happy to recommend.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 12/05/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure doing business with you both and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Ford focus estate

    By Ryan M on 23 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought myself a Ford focus estate from stocksfield motor company and the experience was excellent! I dealt with Gary and Louise ( Gary on sales and Louise sorted my finance) The car has been prepared to a very high standard both cosmetically and mechanically. The car had it's timing belt replaced and water pump also they fitted a new battery and gave the car a service, also a advisory free mot. Gary and Louise are extremely friendly people and very easy to deal, I highly recommend these guys they are superb.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By BRIAN W on 09 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service from Gary , Louise and all of the staff nothing was too much trouble, had slight problem with van immediately sorted and returned van to my home thankyou


  • 5

    Fantastic Customer Service

    By Wendy M on 01 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I recently put my car in for an MOT/service at Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd and received fantastic customer service from Gary. He was extremely helpful in accommodating a short notice request for the work to my car, clearly explained what would happen in relation to pricing, and ensured I was kept up to date throughout. I would hesitate to either recommend or use this garage again.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 07/03/23

    Thank you Wendy, happy to be of service to the people of Stocksfield, this day and every day. Very kind of you to take time out of your busy day to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. Best Regards. G.


  • 5

    Lovely dealership and first class cars.

    By Ashley H on 27 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a beautiful SAAB Convertible from this dealership in 2014 (yes a little late in reviewing) We have actually just sold the car and can honestly say from the day we got it that it was excellent and was absolutley reliable. We had a great experience buying the car and thoroughly enjoyed our ownership.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 07/03/23

    Hello again Ashley! Thank you so much for taking the time after all this time. We really do appreciate the feedback especially after nearly nine years! Best Regards from all of us @ SMC.


  • 5

    Honest , reliable, trusted good service.

    By Anonymous on 29 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    First class. Enjoyable, professional,knowledgeable,honest.


  • 5

    Great service

    By David M on 20 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a van from Garry and Louise, fantastic service. Had a censor problem which was sorted straight away, all staff very helpful and attentive but hassle free. I will use there services in the future

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 07/11/22

    Thanks David, glad to be of service, many thanks for taking the time to review SMC. We really do appreciate it. G.