play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Branch End Garage, Stocksfield, Northumberland, NE43 7DW
Telephone:
01661 844556

Customer reviews of Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

At Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy returning customer.

    By Kate P on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have dealt with Garry and Louise on numerous occasions and not once have I been let down. They provide a top service, they are all knowledgeable and friendly. I am a returning customer, I bought my recent car with them and I haven’t looked back. They can’t do enough to help. 10/10 would recommend to anyone. Thanks Again for all you guys do :) X

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 23/09/20

    Thanks Kate, customers like you make it all worthwhile.


  • 5

    Great Sales and After Sales Experience

    By Katie C on 29 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. I bought a car from Garry and Louise at the end of July and they were friendly and helpful then making sure that I was happy with the car before driving it away. But, I always think that the after sales service is what determines whether an experience is good or not. All I can say is that mine was excellent. About 5 weeks after buying my car I experienced problems with the gearbox. So, I took the car into Garry who reassured me it was a small problem that could be easily fixed. He didn't hesitate to fix it and he didn't charge me anything for his time either. It was very helpful especially because I was on night shifts which often makes it difficult for me to sort out practical problems due to the need to be in bed during the day. I would definitely buy from them again. They are down to earth and unpretentious. I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 23/09/20

    Thank you Katie, hope to see again for servicing work or indeed when you decide to change your car. Many thanks again. G.


  • 5

    Untrustworthy

    By Jake T on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After viewing the pictures advertised by this dealership I decided to travel 3 hrs to see this car. The pictures showed the car off as an excellent example for its year as there were no visible scuffs or scratches. Upon arrival I was surprised and shocked to find the car filthy inside and out. There were quite a few scratches and the paint on the wheels was peeling off. One owner then told me he had been driving the car for his own use and by the looks of it for quite a few months. I asked why this was and was given terrible excuses. There were 2 warning lights for the ABS and ESP (traction control) which weren’t mentioned on numerous telephone conversations or on the advert. I also asked the owners how they came about the car, to which they both couldn’t give a straight answer (this for me is a BIG WARNING sign that I was dealing with very untrustworthy people). The owners were very rude after politely telling them I wasn’t interested in the car for the reasons previously mentioned.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 15/07/19

    I think your expectations of a 12 year old car are unrealistic, it was perfectly acceptable to view. I was busy with other customers ( I was preparing an invoice for a customer at the time who had just bought a car so could not leave them in order to deal with you) so apologies for that. We did explain the car was still to be put through the workshop when you initially enquired due to the fact we have been exceptionally busy selling cars and they had to take priority, however you insisted on travelling to see the car and offered to leave a deposit. As we are trustworthy, we took you at your word and reserved it for you without the need to do that. Our cars come from the very best of sources through contacts who we have built up over many years who trust us and we trust them. I did tell you the source so that comment is untrue. I think your attitude was disgraceful and at no point were you polite, so 1 star to you also.


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough - must use garage

    By Susan M on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were all lovely, helpful, and courteous. Instead of it being a dreaded event (being a middle aged woman who has no idea of the backend of a car from the front end) it was pleasant. I had my car serviced and the MOT done and would recommend using this company in an instant. Thank you all so much for being so helpful and explaining what must seem like simple things, in a non-condescending and plain speaking manner. I wouldn't go anywhere else now to have my car checked out.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 28/06/18

    Thank you Susan, it makes what we do all the more worth while when we receive comments like this. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Knowledgeable Staff

    By Richard J on 04 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found the salesman very professional and helpful, good choice of cars with knowledgeable staff. Would definitely recommend and use again

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 05/12/17

    Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasurable experience when buying a vehicle from us and it is very much appreciated when this is recognized by customers. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.


  • 5

    Dependable and professional service.

    By Donna S on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Like most middle aged women with a very limited understanding of mechanics, I was dreading going through the rigmarole of purchasing a new car. I need not have worried in the slightest as this family run business dealt with all of my requirements (and limitations) impeccably well from the moment I walked in to the moment I left with a car that I adore! The pricing was clear, the sales process quick and straight forward yet personal and the car is running very well indeed. I can honestly recommend Stocksfield Motor Company without hesitation.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 05/12/17

    Hello Donna Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a pleasurable experience when purchasing a vehicle from us and it is appreciated when customers take the time to recognize this. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealer

    By Rosie S on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very easy experience with this dealer, all of my requirements for the car were made before I purchased it, felt like a brand new car and I couldn’t have been happier with it. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help me get the best deal!

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 05/12/17

    Hello Rosie Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's very much appreciated and hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Terible Keep clear of this garage

    By Kaye H on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We travelled along way to view vehicle as it was advertised full service history and excellent condition, on arrival at garage and looking over the car there was many scratches, touch ups on paint work with different shade of paint, the interior was grubby with trims missing, tyres were just legal, the service book had 1 stamp from 2013 and 1 from this garage, we pointed this out and was told it must of been a mistake in an arrogant tone of voice, If only the dealer would tell the truth rather than have potential customers travel along way only to be majorly disappointed and waste a day,

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 23/10/17

    I'm sorry you were disappointed with your recent visit to our garage. We have sold over a thousand cars from this site and rarely have negative feed back. I'm surprised to say the least at your review as you did actually make an offer to buy this car from me. When you telephoned the day before I informed you that I would not be able to accept your low offer for the vehicle, therefore to make a long journey to come and view it the next day and make the same low offer that I had already politely declined was a little foolish and wasteful of your time and mine. I wish you good luck in your search for your next vehicle.


  • 5

    1st Class Sales and Service

    By Lynne S on 08 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The service I received from was 1st class from the moment I rang Stocksfield Motor Co. to enquire about the Renault Laguna mk3 '08, until the moment I drove it home. We drove over 90 miles to view the car, upon which we were greeted with a warm welcome, offered tea/coffee and use of the washroom. The car was immaculately polished inside & out and displayed in the showroom. I took it for a test drive and it ran like a dream. I was given 12 months warranty, or 10,000 miles, whichever came first, plus 12 months mot. Car was purchased in July 2016 and have waited until now to review, as the car has given me no bother at all. Stocksfield Motor Co. will be my first choice for my next car.


‹ Prev Next ›