play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Branch End Garage, Stocksfield, Northumberland, NE43 7DW
Telephone:
01661 844556

Customer reviews of Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

At Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top banana. Everything was awesome.

    By Alex H on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience. Straightforward and simple process. No hard sell, just honest and very pleasant chat. Very happy with the car and how we were treated. I would recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 26/02/21

    Thank you Alex, I appreciate that you were recommended to us so SMC also think you're a top banana for giving us your business!


  • 5

    Fantastic service!!

    By Olivia M on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, great advice and brilliant owners. Couldn’t recommend a better garage.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 20/08/20

    Thanks Olivia, your most excellent review makes it all worth while. Enjoy your (most excellent) new car! G.


  • 5

    Stockfield motor company

    By Matthew P on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great family Business and service got a 7 seater from them very happy with price and Service really nice people ,Quality vehicles.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 20/08/20

    Many thanks for the review Matt. We appreciate your business and especially as you travelled a considerable distance to do business with us. Best regards, Louise.


  • 5

    A top rate experience.

    By Paul C on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought many cars in the last 42 years but I have never been more impressed with the honesty, professionalism and politeness in dealing with Gary and Louise who own the Stocksfield Motor Company. Refreshingly there was absolutely no; bull, hyped selling nonsense, pressure or hard sales patter. The car was very competitively priced and having taken a long test drive, there followed a very straightforward, honest and pleasurable transaction. I believe in the after-care and a future customer relationship post purchase of the vehicle and these family guys are set up to take care of that. Therefore, I will not hesitate in saying the Stocksfield Motor Company comes highly recommended. Paul.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 20/08/20

    Absolute pleasure to do business with you Paul, no doubt we will see you when your ready for your next car. Many thanks for your review. G.


  • 5

    Fantastic people could not fault

    By Lynn & Meg R on 15 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Marvellous service ,helpful and kind people not the words normally used when talking about the motor trade. My friend and I came across Gary and Louise after a very nasty experience with a trader who sold us a dangerous vehicle. Gary took care of us and restored our faith in people. Would not go anywhere else again!!


  • 5

    Excellent Quality Vehicles, Advice and Aftercare

    By Donna S on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Today I bought my second convertible car from Garry and Louise at Stocksfield Motor Company and can safely say that I am 100% delighted with the purchase. It is always a real pleasure to do business with this couple who take time and great care to understand my needs, budget and the practicalities that I expect from a vehicle and explain without jargon what options I have. I always feel safe with their recommendations and they have proven time and time again that they will resolve any issues quickly and competently going forward. They take the headache out of buying a car with honest, realistic and practical advice. After 29 years of being a motorist I can't see myself ever going elsewhere for a vehicle. Thank you.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 20/08/20

    Thanks Donna, repeat and recommendation is our lifeblood so thank you so much for being such an excellent and loyal customer. Best Regards, Louise.


  • 5

    Very happy returning customer.

    By Kate P on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have dealt with Garry and Louise on numerous occasions and not once have I been let down. They provide a top service, they are all knowledgeable and friendly. I am a returning customer, I bought my recent car with them and I haven’t looked back. They can’t do enough to help. 10/10 would recommend to anyone. Thanks Again for all you guys do :) X

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 23/09/20

    Thanks Kate, customers like you make it all worthwhile.


  • 5

    Great Sales and After Sales Experience

    By Katie C on 29 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience. I bought a car from Garry and Louise at the end of July and they were friendly and helpful then making sure that I was happy with the car before driving it away. But, I always think that the after sales service is what determines whether an experience is good or not. All I can say is that mine was excellent. About 5 weeks after buying my car I experienced problems with the gearbox. So, I took the car into Garry who reassured me it was a small problem that could be easily fixed. He didn't hesitate to fix it and he didn't charge me anything for his time either. It was very helpful especially because I was on night shifts which often makes it difficult for me to sort out practical problems due to the need to be in bed during the day. I would definitely buy from them again. They are down to earth and unpretentious. I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 23/09/20

    Thank you Katie, hope to see again for servicing work or indeed when you decide to change your car. Many thanks again. G.


  • 5

    Untrustworthy

    By Jake T on 14 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After viewing the pictures advertised by this dealership I decided to travel 3 hrs to see this car. The pictures showed the car off as an excellent example for its year as there were no visible scuffs or scratches. Upon arrival I was surprised and shocked to find the car filthy inside and out. There were quite a few scratches and the paint on the wheels was peeling off. One owner then told me he had been driving the car for his own use and by the looks of it for quite a few months. I asked why this was and was given terrible excuses. There were 2 warning lights for the ABS and ESP (traction control) which weren’t mentioned on numerous telephone conversations or on the advert. I also asked the owners how they came about the car, to which they both couldn’t give a straight answer (this for me is a BIG WARNING sign that I was dealing with very untrustworthy people). The owners were very rude after politely telling them I wasn’t interested in the car for the reasons previously mentioned.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 15/07/19

    I think your expectations of a 12 year old car are unrealistic, it was perfectly acceptable to view. I was busy with other customers ( I was preparing an invoice for a customer at the time who had just bought a car so could not leave them in order to deal with you) so apologies for that. We did explain the car was still to be put through the workshop when you initially enquired due to the fact we have been exceptionally busy selling cars and they had to take priority, however you insisted on travelling to see the car and offered to leave a deposit. As we are trustworthy, we took you at your word and reserved it for you without the need to do that. Our cars come from the very best of sources through contacts who we have built up over many years who trust us and we trust them. I did tell you the source so that comment is untrue. I think your attitude was disgraceful and at no point were you polite, so 1 star to you also.


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough - must use garage

    By Susan M on 27 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were all lovely, helpful, and courteous. Instead of it being a dreaded event (being a middle aged woman who has no idea of the backend of a car from the front end) it was pleasant. I had my car serviced and the MOT done and would recommend using this company in an instant. Thank you all so much for being so helpful and explaining what must seem like simple things, in a non-condescending and plain speaking manner. I wouldn't go anywhere else now to have my car checked out.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 28/06/18

    Thank you Susan, it makes what we do all the more worth while when we receive comments like this. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.