play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Branch End Garage, Stocksfield, Northumberland, NE43 7DW
Telephone:
01661 844556

Customer reviews of Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

At Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd

Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, knowledgeable and friendly

    By Lorraine B on 26 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful staff who put me at ease. A very professional and knowledgeable team. I would highly recommend Stocksfield Motor Company, who guided me in my purchase, talked me through the specification of my new car in detail. Great purchase!


  • 5

    By brian w on 13 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a van from Gary and Louise very pleased with it had a slight problem which Gary sorted immediately.Workshop staff very good as well would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from them. Well done


  • 5

    Very happy with the car and the service.

    By Elizabeth M on 10 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan Pulsar and traded in my existing car. I got a fair price for my car and I'm very pleased with the Nissan. They checked the Nissan before I bought it and replaced the clutch before I went back to pick it up. They also put it through its MOT the day before I picked it up. I would recommend this dealer.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 11/04/22

    Thank you for your review Elizabeth. Great to meet you and do business with you.


  • 5

    Great customer experience

    By Paul K on 03 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and fantastic aftercare when I had a few questions. Would absolutely recommend


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    By Anonymous on 26 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Needed a new car for work. Found an automatic Peugeot 107 here and went to have a look. Garry was fantastic - let me have a good look at the car while he carried on in the office and gave me the keys for a test drive. Car was in great condition except for the wing mirror being a bit wonky, which Garry was totally honest about. He also helped set all the paperwork up and delivered the car to us at home. He also gave us peace of mind that if there were any issues with the car, we could bring it back and get them sorted out. We’ve been stung before by a dodgy dealer in Durham and thankfully our experience with Garry was the total opposite. Would definitely recommend him!

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 26/10/21

    Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated and it was a pleasure doing business with you. Best regards, Garry


  • 5

    Nothing Too Much Trouble

    By Anonymous on 30 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nothing was too much trouble for this family business. A level of personal service far beyond that usually found from motor dealers and really could only be achieved when those whom you deal with are also the owners. Well worth 5 stars

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 05/05/21

    Thank you for the review, we really do appreciate it.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Andrei D on 24 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My experience was fantastic, the team was very organized, very professional, very quick to respond and extremely helpful. I would recommend there services to anyone.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 05/05/21

    Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure doing business with you.


  • 5

    Great stress free service

    By David D on 02 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really impressed, easy hassle free buying, service was excellent, my car delivered to my door really quick, really friendly people with good communication, I am very pleased with the full service from enquiries to purchase, delivery and after care. I have never had such a stress free buying experience like this, would recommend to anyone looking for a car, this company is real deal no hidden agenda, what you see is what you get.


  • 5

    shocking, no trust

    By Graeme W on 11 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Rang to buy a car at advertised price over the phone. while doing the deal, I was told that they wouldn't sell the car to me as had lots of interest and were going to raise the price. We had a verbal contract that they broke it. No trust, no confidence.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 15/09/20

    The pricing error was picked up on the first morning of advertising hence the price was subsequently changed. As per your telephone conversation with my wife you quite rightly pointed out the car was too cheap and was a pretty obvious error which was my fault so apologies for that. At no point were we 'doing the deal' we simply informed you the price was wrong and apologised. A simple error nothing more nothing less.


  • 5

    Faultless

    By Diane L on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service and no pressure. Helped me throughout the process and very happy with stress free purchase. Refreshing change from bigger dealerships.

    Reply from Stocksfield Motor Company Ltd on 23/09/20

    Thank you Diane, we appreciate you choosing SMC over a main dealer. Enjoy your new car.